Groupon Groupie

Image

I have been suckered into the cheap deals world of Groupon, Jetsetter, Living Social – and it is fantastic.  Instead of browsing Facebook or playing Sudoku when I am bored and my phone is my sole source of entertainment, I find myself always resorting to these sites.  For anyone who hasn’t become victim to the absolutely addicting world of “deal-of-the-day” websites; they are a must see.  There are incredible deals for health & beauty products, home goods and of course my favorite, travel deals.

I know, a lot of people are weary of internet deals and pass by these websites without a glance.   As a chronic skeptic, I completely understand that it sounds too good to be true.  IT’S NOT! These websites have incredible travel deals on hotels, tours and fully planned vacations.  They are the perfect solution for people who want to explore new places on a budget but are unsure of where to start.  For Spring Break last year, my boyfriend and I booked a weeklong vacation in the heart of Budapest for much less than standard prices.  I can say only a single word in Hungarian (köszönöm= Thank you) so navigating around Eastern Europe would prove a lot more difficult than places where I can utilize my grade school spanish.  My boyfriend had also never traveled to Europe and was a little scared of going through the process by ourselves.  We found that purchasing a package cut down significantly on cost and anxiety.

I will admit, I was nervous we had made a mistake until the moment we pulled up to our hotel.  A gorgeous and newly renovated boutique hotel in the center of the city.  It ended up being one of the best trips I have ever been on and certainly one of the least stressful.  Now excuse me, but I have some travel deals to peruse!

One thought on “Groupon Groupie

Leave a Reply

