Fall is the new Summer

Growing up I would count down the days (literally) to the last day of school and the start of Summer break.  When I wasn’t at summer camp or vacationing in Hilton Head, South Carolina,  I spent everyday at the pool.  My friends and I were the first ones there in the morning and the last ones to be kicked out at 8 PM every night.  Eventually days of playing Marco Polo and chasing down the Ice Cream man turned into 8 hour shifts life-guarding.  Spending all day tanning, reading and gossiping with my friends was the perfect Summer job.  At the time, I thought that those were the absolute best days of my life.

Unfortunately, Summer days can’t last forever and come September I would begrudgingly head back to school.  This fall I have begun to realize that it wasn’t Summer per se that I loved, it was not being confined to the four walls of a classroom. I have been lying about my favorite season for my entire life!

I am not a fan of humidity, I sunburn instantly and I fantasize constantly about a crisp, cool breeze.  I can live solely off pumpkin bread, pumpkin pie and pumpkin spice lattes.  My closet is filled to the brim with different colored scarves and over-sized sweaters. I was made for Fall!

Embracing my new found Fall fondness, I am using https://roadtrippers.com to map out a Fall Foliage Brewery Tasting Road Trip.  Watching the leaves turn colors is one of the greatest parts of Fall – and I want to experience it everywhere that I can! So, a fair warning to all the breweries in the North East surrounded by incredible Fall Foliage…I’m coming for you!

Image

2 thoughts on “Fall is the new Summer

Leave a Reply

