The Value of Vlogging

I have never been great at taking pictures or keeping a journal during the trips that I go on.  It is something I never feel I have time to do while learning about a new culture, but something I always regret not having done once I return home.  Enter the world of Vlogging.  Vlogging is a great way to share your experiences abroad with family, friends or even strangers.  One of the things that I think is so great about this innovative form of documentation is that you can capture the impact a culture has on you, while you are actually there.  I love to see how people who travel abroad react and blossom in the face of challenges and excitement a new place brings.  Vlogs can capture the sites you see, but most importantly can capture you in the midst of these sites.

Since I can barely remember to take my camera out to snap a picture of important monuments, it is easy to guess that I have not yet mastered the idea of vlogs.  Don’t worry though, there will be plenty of travel vlogging in my future! In the meantime, I have found many, many inspirational vloggers to follow as they journey across the globe.  Here is a video by one of my favorites, Sonia Gil : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6iiwuPKQuSA

Leave a Reply

