Stumbling Through Peru

Last night I had to unload an insane number of bags (shopping issues?) from my car and take them up the three flights of stairs to my apartment.  By the fourth trip my legs were burning and I said to my boyfriend, “My legs are on fire! They have never burned this bad in my life!” I quickly had to take that statement back as I remembered the 4 day hike I took on the Inca Trail from Cuzco, Peru to Machu Picchu.  Not only were my legs on fire, we were at such an extreme altitude I had trouble breathing.  Luckily, I survived with some coca leaves and strategically planned “Photo breaks.”

Click here to check out a video picture share of my trek!

Stumbling Through Peru.

Leave a Reply

