A perpetual adventure: Party of two!

I have unfortunately been neglecting my blog this week during an impromptu trip to Woodstock and the Catskills region in New York.  But everyone gets a little bit of slack during the engagement weekend, right?! Yes, you read that correctly.  I got engaged this weekend!  I thought I was heading to upstate New York for a bit of hiking, hippie town shopping and overall fun in this beautiful area but I was in for a big surprise. My wonderful fiance rented a quaint cabin about a half mile walk from the adorable town of Woodstock and we spent the weekend exploring with our puppies as a newly engaged couple!  

I used to be one of those people who said they would never get married.  Having people to worry about would just slow me down and I am in no way responsible to take care of myself, let alone another human being! But I have come to realize that having a partner to experience all of life’s journeys with is a true blessing.  Nick does not slow me down, but merely pushes me forward.  

Click here to watch a short animoto video of our truly memorable weekend! http://animoto.com/play/soEBpEwkUos2RnCF5Rn4zA

Leave a Reply

